Posted by: senthil4u | May 27, 2009

T20 Worldcup TimeTable

05 June

2009, M01

Eng vs Neld Lords 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
06 June 2009, M02 NZ vs Scld Oval 10.00am UK , 2.30pm India
06 June 2009, M03 Aus vs WI Oval 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
06 June 2009, M04 Ind vs Bng Nottingham 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
07 June 2009, M05 RSA v Scld Oval 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
07 June 2009, M06 Eng v Pak Oval 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
08 June 2009, M07 Ireld vs Bng Nottingham 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
08 June 2009, M08 Aus vs SL Nottingham 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
09 June 2009, M09 Pak v Neld Lords 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
09 June 2009, M10 NZ vs RSA Lords 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
10 June 2009, M11 SL vs WI Nottingham 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
10 June 2009, M12 Ind v Ireld Nottingham 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India

11 June 2009, M13
D1 vs A2 Nottingham 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
11 June 2009, M14 B2 vs D2 Nottingham 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
12 June 2009, M15 B1 vs C2 Lords 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
12 June 2009, M16 A1 vs C1 Lords 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
13 June 2009, M17 C1 vs D2 Oval 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
13 June 2009, M18 B1 vs D1 Oval 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
14 June 2009, M19 A2 vs C2 Lords 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
14 June 1009, M20 A1 vs B2 Lords 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
15 June 2009, M21 B2 vs C1 Oval 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
15 June 2009, M22 B1 vs A2 Oval 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
16 June 2009, M23 D1 vs C2 Nottingham 1.30pm UK , 6.00pm India
16 June 2009, M24 D2 vs A1 Nottingham 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India

18 June 2009, M25
Semi-Final Nottingham 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
19 June 2009, M26 Semi-Final Oval 5.30pm UK , 10.00pm India
21 June 2009, M27 Grand Final Lords 3.00pm UK , 7.30pm India

Group A = India, Bangladesh, Ireland
Group B = England , Pakistan , Netherlands
Group C = Australia , Srilanka, West Indies
Group D = New Zealand , South Africa , Scotland

Note
Zimbabwe : the team which has been playing International cricket for quite some time and although their test & ODI performance were not upto the mark – they had beaten Australia in the inaugural twenty20 world cup in south africa.. yet – they have opted out of this 2nd T20 World Cup. Reason : Zimbabwe cricket doesn’t think UK Government will issue visas for their team members! strange but true.

About these ads

Responses

  1. It wasn’t that Zimbabwe though the UK wouldn’t issue visas, its that they were explicitly told by the UK that they wouldn’t get visas. More on that here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

%d bloggers like this: